/sites/default/files/istock_000034291258large.jpg

Charlottenburg

Middle-class? Clearly. Boring? Not at all! Glamorous? Absolutely!

With Kurfürstendamm (Ku'damm for short), the Memorial Church, Zoo train station, and the palace - Schloss Charlottenburg, this district is a real tourist magnet. But it's not just the tourists who feel at home in the westside of the German capital with its mixed clientele of residents, Charlottenburg is every bit as multicultural as Kreuzberg.

Refined apartment buildings to the north of Charlottenburg Palace and in the former workers' settlement of Siemensstadt, provide relatively inexpensive housing in stylish areas. However, there's another side to Charlottenburg; with its magnificent Art Nouveau buildings, the Ku'damm is one of the most prestigious addresses in Berlin. Their window displays might not have any price tags, but every famous fashion label with a certain standing has a flagship store on West Berlin's flashiest boulevard. The standard of living on Kurfürstendamm and its side streets is correspondingly high-end. 

As is often the case, the charm of Charlottenburg is its mixture of styles. You can find a full range of flair- whether you prefer vintage charm or glamorous chic, or anything inbetween. Both newcomers and long established Berliners can be seen strolling the popular Wilmersdorfer Strasse and the lovely markets at Lehniner Platz & Karl-August Platz. The restaurant scene is just as exciting. From rustic cozy brassieres to extraordinary fine dining, everyone can find something to satisfy their palette.

Charlottenburg's social scene is just as diverse as its gastronomy. Charlottenburg doesn’t boast any hip clubs, however, it does have numerous museums, famous churches, and a wide range of theaters. The theater scene is fantastically developed, whether one loves drama or comedy or fancy cabarets or musicals it can all be found in this neighborhood.

The musical offerings are also impressive: Deutsche Oper Berlin is the largest of the city's three opera houses and one of the largest theaters in Germany. Richard Strauss, Richard Wagner, Giacomo Puccini and Giuseppe Verdi are just a few of the composers that the opera orchestra is renowned for.

One of prettiest spots in Charlottenburg is without a doubt the eponymous castle with its gardens. The palace was built for Sophie Charlotte of Hanover at the end of the 17th century. Its park is the oldest surviving in the city. The rear area of the park, with its waterways, picturesque bridges, lawns and ponds, is particularly charming. If it hasn’t already, in this park Charlottenburg is sure to win over even the biggest skeptics. 

Current top Properties
Self Use
Self Use

Large penthouse in Fürther Straße 3 - Berlin-Charlottenburg

  • Location Berlin-Charlottenburg
  • Sizes 133 sqm, 4 rooms
  • Type exclusive apartments and penthouses
  • Extras balconies, terraces, parking spaces
  • Status ready for occupancy

/sites/default/files/istock_000034291258large.jpg

Charlottenburg

Gutbürgerlich? Eindeutig. Langweilig? Keinesfalls. Glamourös? Unbedingt.

Mit dem Kurfürstendamm, kurz Ku’damm, der Gedächtniskirche, dem Bahnhof Zoo und dem Schloss ist Charlottenburg ein wahrer Touristenmagnet. Aber nicht nur sie fühlen sich wohl im Westen der Hauptstadt: Mit seiner gut durchmischten Bewohnerklientel ist Charlottenburg wohl ebenso multikulti wie Kreuzberg.

Urbane Mehrfamilienhäuser nördlich vom Schloss Charlottenburg und in der der ehemaligen Arbeiterstadt Siemensstadt bieten verhältnismäßig günstiges Wohnen in gediegenen Gegenden. Aber Charlottenburg kann auch ganz anders: Mit den prachtvollen Jugendstilbauten gehört der Ku’damm zu den nobelsten Adressen Berlins. Keine der berühmten Modemarken möchte auf einen Flagship-Store an West-Berlins Prachtmeile verzichten – auf Preisschilder im Schaufenster hingegen schon. Entsprechend exklusiv wird am Kurfürstendamm und in seinen Seitenstraßen gewohnt.

Wie so oft im Leben: Die Mischung macht’s. Zwischen gutbürgerlich glamourös hat Charlottenburg alles zu bieten. Das macht seinen Charme aus. Zugezogene und alteingesessene Berliner bilden eine intakte soziale Mischung und zusammen wird über die Einkaufsstraße Wilmersdorfer Straße und die Märkte am Lehniner oder Karl-August-Platz geschlendert. Oder man trifft sich zum Essen in einem der zahlreichen Restaurants – auch hier reicht das Angebot von gutbürgerlich bis außergewöhnlich.

Ebenso abwechslungsreich wie Charlottenburgs Gastronomie ist das soziale Geschehen. Hippe Clubs hat Charlottenburg zwar nicht zu bieten – das würde nicht zu seiner Klientel passen. Dafür aber zahlreiche Museen, berühmte Kirchen und ein breites Angebot an Theatern von Drama bis Komödie und von Kabarett bis Musical. Sir Peter Ustinoff, Brigitte Mira, Harald Juhnke, Katja Riemann, Maria Furtwängler – sie alle und viele berühmte Schauspieler mehr sind in Charlottenburg aufgetreten.

Auch musikalisch wird einiges geboten: Die Deutsche Oper Berlin ist das größte der drei Berliner Opernhäuser und eines der größten Theater in Deutschland. Richard Strauss, Richard Wagner, Giacomo Puccini und Giuseppe Verdi – das Opernorchester ist bekannt für eine epochemachende Arbeit.

Zu einem der schönsten Fleckchen Charlottenburgs zählt eindeutig das gleichnamige Schloss mit seinem Schlossgarten. Ende des 17. Jahrhunderts wurde es im Auftrag von Sophie Charlotte von Hannover errichtet, sein Park ist der älteste erhaltene der Stadt. Besonders charmant ist der hintere Bereich des Parks mit Wasserläufen, malerischen Brücken, Liegewiesen und Teichen. Spätestens hier kriegt Charlottenburg sie alle. 

Aktuelle Immobilien
Investoren
Investoren

Fürther Straße 3 in Berlin-Charlottenburg

  • Lage Berlin-Charlottenburg
  • Grössen 37 - 133 m², 1 - 4 Zimmer
  • Objektart Exklusive Eigentumswohnungen und Penthouses
  • Extras Balkone, Terrassen, Stellplätze
  • Status Bestand bezugsfertig; Neubau im Planungszustand
Eigennutzer
Eigennutzer

Wohnen im Penthouse

  • Lage Berlin-Charlottenburg
  • Grössen 91 m², 2 Zimmer
  • Extras Balkon, Dachterrasse, hochwertige Ausstattung
  • Status im Bau
Investoren
Investoren

N19 - Moderner Wohnkomfort in herrschaftlichlichem Altbau

  • Lage Berlin-Charlottenburg
  • Grössen 51 - 203 m², 2 - 5 Zimmer
  • Objektart Exklusive Eigentumswohnungen und Penthouses
  • Extras hochwertige Ausstattung, Balkon oder Dachterrasse
  • Status im Bau
Eigennutzer
Eigennutzer

Altbau-Wohntraum mit Kücheninsel und Ankleideraum

  • Lage Berlin-Charlottenburg
  • Grössen 107 m², 2 Zimmer
  • Objektart Exklusive Eigentumswohnung
  • Extras hochwertige Ausstattung, 2 Balkone
  • Status bezugsfertig