/sites/default/files/blog_header_0.jpg
Europaviertel in Frankfurt

An exciting new urban quarter comes to life

10,000 new residents and more than 30,000 jobs in an area the size of 160 football pitches, Frankfurt’s Europaviertel is among the world’s largest and most impressive urban developments. In combination with outstanding accessibility and transport connections, Europaviertel has already established itself as an ideal location for companies and investors in the heart of Frankfurt.

There’s no doubt about it, Europaviertel is a one-of-a-kind development. Nowhere else in Europe is such a large, city-center area being so completely redeveloped. In 2005, construction began on this former freight station site. Within just a few years of the site’s initial development, almost all of the building plots have been snapped up and numerous buildings have already been completed. An extension of Frankfurt’s U5 subway line is also nearing completion, which means Europaviertel will soon be connected to the city’s extensive (and efficient) public transport system. Even today, the location of Europaviertel in downtown Frankfurt simply can’t be beaten. It’s just a short walk to the central railway station, while the international airport is less than 15 minutes away via the nearby highway on-ramp.

Everything close at hand: retail, hotel and recreation

Exceptionally close to Frankfurt’s city center and world-famous banking district, Europaviertel has already attracted a host of companies, hotels and retailers to fill the new buildings with life. One of Europaviertel’s highlights is Skyline Plaza at the entrance to Europa-Allee, which has almost 130 attractive retail units and restaurants, together with unbeatable panoramic views of Frankfurt’s skyline. Given its proximity to Frankfurt’s trade fair and exhibition grounds, it’s also no surprise that so many international hotel brands have flocked to Europaviertel, including Hilton, Mövenpick, Meininger and Motel One. In addition, a wide range of doctors and physiotherapists have opened practices across the new quarter. Fitness enthusiasts will perfectly at home in the Meridien Spa & Fitness and the EMS Lounge Frankfurt-Europaviertel. Then there’s the attractive embankment along the Main River, which is within easy walking distance, as is the Rebstockpark with its indoor swimming pool.

Attractive for business

Europaviertel is also a coveted office location: Major companies and associations, such as Deutsche Bahn, DHL, the Kassenärztliche Vereinigung Hessen and the construction giant Züblin, have all taken up ultra-modern office space in Europaviertel. By the end of 2021, the consulting and service company Deloitte will be moving into the Zebra office building, which offers 17,500 sqm of Grade A rental space. Another major development scheduled for completion in early 2022 is the One high-rise, which elegantly combines hotel and office space.

Popular residential area

The seamless fusion of work, shopping and services also make Europaviertel an extremely attractive residential district. And with Grand Tower, Germany’s tallest residential tower is about to be completed in Frankfurt’s exciting Europaviertel. Then there’s EDEN, a stunning skyscraper, that boasts the highest vertical garden in the world and will be ready to welcome its first occupants by the end of 2021. Frankfurt is certainly reaching for the skies: Praedium, another brilliant residential tower, has already been completed and fully marketed.

The new quarter’s planners not only set themselves the task of creating a well-balanced mix of apartments, businesses and hotels, but also to green recreational areas. In fact, the master plan for Europaviertel received the German Sustainable Building Council’s Gold award in the “New Mixed Urban District” category.

Well-balanced mix of uses and world-class architecture

It goes without saying that urban development of this size and magnitude is impossible without a certain level of disruption. Nevertheless, 15 years since ground was first broken, Europaviertel is rapidly coming to life: A completely new and cosmopolitan urban quarter that effortlessly combines the highest quality of life with a well-balanced mix of uses and innovative, world-class architecture.

Condominiums in Frankfurt's Europaviertel:

/sites/default/files/blog_header_0.jpg
Europaviertel in Frankfurt

Ein neues Stadtquartier wird lebendig

10.000 neue Bewohner und mehr als 30.000 Arbeitsplätze auf einer Fläche so groß wie 160 Fußballfelder. Das Europaviertel in Frankfurt gilt als eine der größten innerstädtischen Stadtentwicklungen. In Kombination mit der guten Verkehrsanbindung ist es schon jetzt ein starker Standort für Unternehmen und Investoren in Frankfurt. Das Europaviertel ist ein besonderes Konversionsprojekt: Nirgends in Europa gibt es eine derart zentrale und große Fläche, die völlig neu entwickelt wird. Seit 2005 kann auf dem ehemaligen Güterbahnhof-Gelände gebaut werden. Nur wenige Jahre nach der Erschließung sind nahezu alle Grundstücke vermarktet und zahlreiche Gebäude fertiggestellt. Eine Verlängerung der U-Bahnstrecke U5 ist bereits im Bau, sodass schon bald Anschluss an das ÖPNV-Netz besteht. Doch schon heute ist die Lage des Europaviertels unschlagbar: Der Hauptbahnhof befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe und der Flughafen ist dank Autobahnanbindung in nur 15 Minuten erreichbar.

Alles ganz nah: Einzelhandel, Hotel und Erholung

Diese hervorragende innenstadtnahe Lage hat bereits viele Unternehmen, Hotels und Einzelhändler in das Viertel gelockt und die neuen Gebäude mit Leben gefüllt: Zu nennen wären beispielsweise das Skyline Plaza, direkt am Beginn der Europa-Allee, das knapp 130 Shops und Gastronomiebetriebe sowie eine tolle Aussicht auf die Skyline bietet. International agierende Hotels haben ebenfalls das Europaviertel in unmittelbarer Nähe der Frankfurter Messe für sich entdeckt, zum Beispiel das Hilton, Mövenpick, Meininger und Motel One. Außerdem haben sich bereits Ärzte und Physiotherapeuten angesiedelt. Fitnessbegeisterte finden im Meridien Spa & Fitness oder auch in der EMS-Lounge Frankfurt-Europaviertel eine Heimat. Außerdem ist die Mainpromenade fußläufig erreichbar, ebenso wie der Rebstockpark mit einem Hallenbad.

Beliebt als Bürostandort

Als Bürostandort ist das Europaviertel ebenfalls beliebt: Große Unternehmen wie die Deutsche Bahn, DHL, die Kassenärztliche Vereinigung Hessen oder das Bauunternehmen Züblin haben ihre Büroräume im Europaviertel bezogen. Ende 2021 wird sich zudem das Beratungs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen Deloitte in das Bürogebäude „Zebra“ auf 17.500 m² Mietfläche niederlassen. Ein weiteres Großprojekt, das Anfang 2022 fertiggestellt sein soll, ist das Hochhaus One. Es verbindet die Nutzungen Hotel und Büro miteinander.

Die vielen Arbeitsplätze, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Dienstleistungen machen das Europaviertel zu einer attraktiven Wohnlage: Mit dem Grand Tower steht das höchste Wohnhochhaus Deutschlands im Europaviertel kurz vor der Fertigstellung. In direkter Nachbarschaft befindet sich das Hochhaus EDEN, mit dem derzeit höchsten vertikalen Garten der Welt, das Ende 2021 bezogen werden kann. Das Wohnhochhaus Praedium ist bereits fertiggestellt und komplett vermarktet.

Gefragte Wohngegend

Bei der Stadtplanung wurde aber nicht nur eine ausgewogene Mischung aus Wohnungen, Gewerbe und Hotels geachtet, sondern auch auf grüne Naherholungsflächen. Die Stadtplaner des Europaviertels haben für ihren Masterplan sogar in der Kategorie „Neubau gemischte Stadtquartiere“ von der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen mit „Gold“ ausgezeichnet.

Guter Nutzungsmix und innovative Architektur

Selbstverständlich geht eine Stadtentwicklung dieser Größenordnung nicht ohne Wachstumsschmerzen vonstatten: Doch 15 Jahre nach Erschließung des Geländes wächst das Viertel zusammen und steht für eine internationale und urbane Lebensqualität, die von einem ausgewogenen Nutzungsmix und einer innovativen Neubau-Architektur geprägt ist.

Wohnungen im Europaviertel in Frankfurt: