/sites/default/files/alt-berlin_nikolaigate.jpg

Alt-Berlin

Alt-Berlin (“Old Berlin”) is the name of many a local Berlin bar. But what many people don’t know is that there really is an Old Berlin. And it’s not a bar, but a once long-forgotten part of town. For many years, Alt-Berlin was the city’s historical center – until it was destroyed in the War. After that people had little interest in the area: Berlin was reinventing itself. And as so often happens, traces of the past were quickly erased.

Until 1989, when the Nikolaiviertel – the heart of Old Berlin – reopened. Once home to writer and philosopher Gotthold Ephraim Lessing, today the Nikolaiviertel is populated by architects, lawyers and directors of stage and screen. They value the haven that this little neighborhood offers. The handsome old buildings were reconstructed in as much detail as possible and enlivened with interesting and highly individual shops. Today, Alt-Berlin is a pearl at the heart of the Mitte district. It is also the location of the imposing Rotes Rathaus (“Red City Hall”), the Neptune Fountain and St. Mary’s Church – all with a view of the city’s TV tower.

The bar scene in Alt-Berlin might not be quite as rich as in other neighborhoods. But in a city that normally never sleeps, this ensures a good night’s rest. Alt-Berlin is home to those who want to access the city’s main administrative and cultural institutions – or the new City Palace, currently under construction on Alt-Berlin’s doorstep – quickly and on foot.

The nearby Axel-Springer-Verlag headquarters, located in the old newspaper district, is the journalistic center of Berlin – and the gateway to the city’s legendary Kreuzberg district. With its superb local amenities, Alt-Berlin can sometimes feel like a village you never need to leave. But the wild city is just a few steps way. The world has never seen a neighborhood like it.

Current top Properties
Investments
Investments

SUSTAINABLE INVESTMENT IN AN ASPIRING DISTRICT

  • Location Berlin-Mitte
  • Sizes 48 - 161 sqm, 2 - 5 rooms
  • Type exclusive apartments and penthouses
  • Extras balcony or rooftop terrace, high-class fixtures and finish, impressive ceiling heights, underground parking, central location
  • Status construction in progress
Self Use
Self Use

At the top in the heart of the capital: Penthouses Berlin-Mitte

  • Location Berlin-Mitte
  • Sizes 95 - 131 sqm, 3 - 4 rooms
  • Type exclusive penthouses
  • Extras impressive ceiling heights, open-plan kitchen, terraces, underground parking, lift, high-class fixtures and finish, central location
  • Status construction in progress
Self Use
Self Use

Maisonette apartment with private entrance

  • Location Berlin-Mitte
  • Sizes 100 sqm, 3 rooms
  • Type exclusive apartment
  • Extras lift, high-class fixtures and finish, impressive ceiling heights, open-plan kitchen, underground parking, central location, balcony
  • Status construction in progress
Self Use
Self Use

Enjoy relaxed summer evenings at Köllnischer Park

  • Location Berlin-Mitte
  • Sizes 62 sqm, 2 rooms
  • Type exclusive apartment
  • Extras balcony, high-class fixtures and finish, impressive ceiling heights, underground parking, central location
  • Status construction in progress

/sites/default/files/alt-berlin_nikolaigate_0.jpg

Alt-Berlin

Alt-Berlin – so heißen viele urige Kneipen in der Stadt. Doch was die Wenigsten wissen: Es gibt tatsächlich ein Alt-Berlin. Und das ist keine Kneipe, sondern ein Stadtteil, der lange Zeit in Vergessenheit geraten war. Alt-Berlin bezeichnet aber auch die Berliner Ursprungsstadt, die im Spätmittelalter mit dem benachbarten Cölln zusammenwuchs und die historische Mitte des heutigen Berlins bildet. Lange Jahre war Alt-Berlin das historische Zentrum der deutschen Metropole, bis es im Krieg zerstört wurde. Berlin erfand sich neu, mit der Vergangenheit wurde aufgeräumt und man hatte kein Interesse mehr an dem Viertel.

Bis 1989. Da eröffnete das Nikolaiviertel neu – das Herz von Alt-Berlin. Einst lebte hier Gotthold Ephraim Lessing, heute wohnen und arbeiten hier Architekten und Rechtsanwälte, Theatermacher und Regisseure. Sie schätzen das kleine Viertel als Rückzugsort. Die schönen alten Häuser wurden in ihren Grundrissen möglichst detailgetreu wiedererrichtet und mit interessanten und sehr individuellen Geschäften belebt. Alt-Berlin ist heute eine Perle mitten in Mitte. Hier stehen auch das imposante Rote Rathaus mit dem Neptunbrunnen und die Marienkirche – alles mit Blick auf den Fernsehturm.

Mag sein, dass die Kneipenszene in Alt-Berlin nicht so üppig ist wie in anderen Kiezen. Das garantiert aber auch eine angenehme Nachtruhe in der Stadt, die normalerweise niemals schläft. In Alt-Berlin wohnen jene, die zu Fuß sehr schnell die wichtigsten Regierungs- und Kulturinstitutionen der Stadt erreichen wollen – oder auch das neue Stadtschloss, das Alt-Berlin ganz neu vor die Türe gebaut wird.

Der nahe Axel-Springer-Verlag im alten Zeitungsviertel stellt das journalistische Zentrum Berlins dar – und die Pforte ins legendäre Kreuzberg. In Alt-Berlin kann man sich manchmal wie in einem Dorf fühlen, das man aufgrund exzellenter Nahversorgung nicht verlassen muss. Doch die wilde Stadt ist nur ein paar Schritte entfernt. So ein Viertel gibt es nirgendwo in der Welt.

Aktuelle Immobilien
Investoren
Investoren

Gut geschnittene 2-Zimmer-Wohnung mit kleiner Terrasse in Mitte

  • Lage Berlin-Mitte
  • Grössen 51 m², 2 Zimmer
  • Objektart Exklusive Eigentumswohnung
  • Extras Concierge-Service, Fitnessstudio
  • Status im Planungszustand
Eigennutzer
Eigennutzer

Traumhafte Familienwohnung mit 2 Terrassen und Privatgarten

  • Lage Berlin-Mitte
  • Grössen 130 m², 5 Zimmer
  • Extras Concierge-Service, Tiefgarage, 2 Terrassen, Gartenterrasse
  • Status im Bau
Eigennutzer
Eigennutzer

Moderne 4-Zimmer-Wohnung am Luisenstädtischen Kirchpark in Berlin-Mitte

  • Lage Berlin-Mitte
  • Grössen 127 m², 4 Zimmer
  • Extras Concierge-Service, Tiefgarage, Balkone, Loggien und Terrassen
  • Status im Bau
Investoren
Investoren

Metropol Park

  • Lage Berlin-Mitte
  • Grössen 329 m², 5 Zimmer
  • Objektart Exklusive Eigentumswohnungen und Penthouses
  • Extras hohe Decken, hochwertige Ausstattung, Balkone
  • Status im Bau